Health Foundation leaders among those inducted to the Women Hall of Fame

March 21, 2018

Nine outstanding women in the community were inducted into the 2018 El Paso Commission for Women’s Hall of Fame. These women were honored for the significant impact they have made in the El Paso community, either professionally or as a volunteer.

Special congratulations to Tracy Yellen, CEO, Paso del Norte Health Foundation, and Marina Monsisvais, Board Member, Paso del Norte Health Foundation, for their induction this year. Ms. Yellen is being honored in the Civic Leadership category; Ms. Monsisvais in the Social Media/Technology/Public Relations category. Inductees were honored during the 2018 El Paso Commission for Women Hall of Fame Induction Luncheon on Saturday, March 24th at El Paso Community College at 12:00 p.m. and during the El Paso County Commissioners Court meeting on Monday, March 26 at 9:30 am.

2018 Hall of Fame Inductees

Josette Shaughnessy - Business

Tracy Yellen - Civic Leadership

Marty Reyes – Education

Christina Ford - Professional

Karen Larose - Public Service

Sandra Gonzalez - Science/Health Care

Marina Monsisvais - Social Media/Technology/Public Relations

Gloria Estrada - Sports/Athletics

Patty Tiscareño - Volunteer

To learn more about El Paso Commission for Women, visit

Back to News