Health Foundation announces New Board Officers, Members for 2023

January 23, 2023

The Paso del Norte Health Foundation is pleased to announce Susan Melendez as Board Chair and Annette Cordova Hoy, M.D. as Board Vice Chair for 2023. A community leader, Ms. Melendez has served on the board since 2017 including two terms as Chair of the Finance, Audit, and IT Committee. Dr. Cordova Hoy is a retired obstetrics and gynecology physician and has served on the board since 2018 including two terms as Chair of the Allocations Committee.

The Health Foundation would also like to welcome two new board members - John Hummer, Burrell College of Osteopathic Medicine, and Lt. Col. Ezella Washington, D.O., 1st Armored Division, Fort Bliss, TX, and board members appointed for a second term - Sereka Barlow with the YWCA, Marcela Navarrete with El Paso Water, and Maria Luby Prodanovic-Nutis, M.D., a pediatrician in private practice. Congratulations and thank you for your service.

For a complete list of board members, click here.

Back to News