Foundation CEO reappointed to Dallas Fed's El Paso Branch Board

January 10, 2022

The Federal Reserve Board of Governors has reappointed Tracy J. Yellen to the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas’ El Paso Branch board of directors.

Ms. Yellen is the chief executive officer of the Paso del Norte Community Foundation, which includes the Paso del Norte Health Foundation, El Paso Giving Day and a growing community of philanthropy.

The El Paso Branch board consists of seven members, four appointed by the Dallas Fed and three appointed by the Federal Reserve Board of Governors in Washington, D.C. She will serve a three-year term ending Dec. 31, 2024.

As a board member, she provides input on regional economic conditions as part of the Federal Reserve’s monetary policy functions.

For more information on the Dallas Fed, visit

Back to News